Meet your councillors.



Cllr Marc Bicknell


Cllr Helen Bullock


Cllr Darron Hayes –

Darron and has lived in Marchington Woodlands for 20 years. Darron joined the council in 2015. Darron is the Financial Officer for the council as well as being the Marchington Woodlands Village Hall representative.


Cllr Julia Hayhurst


Cllr Andrew Mann


Cllr Ian Morgan –

Ian has been a councillor since May 2014 and has lived in the village for 35 years. Ian supports numerous groups within the village and gives them a voice on the council. Recently he has been instrumental in revitalising the Cricket Club.


Cllr Steve Morris –

Steve and his young family moved to Marchington over 7 years ago. Steve has children at St Peters School First School and joined the council in May 2019.


Cllr Paul Nixon


Cllr Thomas Leivers